Regional Implementation

California Regions

Regional Implementation

California’s 45 local workforce development boards within 14 regional planning units are implementing regional and local Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) plans that align partnerships with education, business, and community organizations for skill attainment, economic mobility and shared prosperity. Learn more about Regional Implementation

Regional Planning Units: Bay-Peninsula Regional Planning Unit, Capital Planning Unit, Coastal Regional Planning Unit, East Bay Regional Planning Unit, Inland Empire, Regional Planning Unit, Los Angeles Basin, Middle Sierra Regional Planning Unit, North Bay Regional Planning Unit, North Coast Regional Planning Unit, North State Regional Planning Unit, Orange Regional Planning Unit, Los Angeles Basin, San Joaquin Valley Regional Planning Unit, Southern Border, Ventura Regional Planning Unit

What is Regional Implementation?

California’s workforce system is working to collectively meet the goals of the State Plan by building on regional partnerships and employer engagement strategies initiated through the SlingShot initiative, developing regional sector pathway pipelines by scaling and replicating successful Workforce Accelerator Fund service delivery innovations, and placing an emphasis on job quality, high-road employment training, and building capacity for all workforce professionals.  Go with the flow, check out our Regional Implementation Flowchart  

What are RPUs?

Learn more about Regional Organizing and Regional Organizers

Learn more about the differences between Regional Organizers, Regional Advisors, and Regional Training Coordinators

Return to the Regional Organizing page

Total funding for Slingshot Initiatives.

Total Funding for WAF.