Issues and Policies Member Roster

Issues and Policies Committee Members

Governor Brown has recently appointed new members to the California Workforce Investment Board. The Committee Chair and members that recently became a part of this committee are listed below.

  • Bill Camp – Chair
    Sacramento Labor Council, AFL-CIO
  • Abby Snay – Vice Chair
    Executive Director- Jewish Vocational Services
  • Stephen Baiter
    Director – Workforce Development Board of Contra Costa
  • John Brauer
    Executive Director of Workforce and Economic Development
  • Kenneth Burt
    Political Director – CA Federation of Teachers
  • Jamil Dada
    Vice President, Investment Services – Provident Bank-Riverside County Branches
  • Felicia Flournoy
    Director of Workforce Development – Riverside County Economic Development Agency
  • Adine Forman
    Executive Director, Hospitality Training Academy-Los Angeles
  • Chris Hill
    Chief Strategy Officer, Mycotoo, Inc.
  • Sharon Hilliard
    Acting Director – Employment Development Department
  • Michael Kelly
    Executive Director, Los Angeles Coalition for the Economy and Jobs
  • Blake Konczal
    Executive Director – Fresno Regional Workforce Investment Board
  • Steven Levy – Director & Senior Economist
    Center for Continuing Study of the California Economy
  • Nathan Nayman
    Head of State and Local Relations for California – Visa, Inc.
  • The Honorable Henry R. Perea
    County Supervisor – County of Frenso
  • Robin Purdy
    Deputy Director – Sacramento Employment and Training Agency (SETA)
  • Nick Shultz
    Director – Alameda County Workforce Investment Board
  • Jeremy Smtih
    Deputy Legislative Director – State Building & Construction Trades Council of California
  • Bruce Stenslie
    President and Chief Executive Officer – The Economic Development Collaborative
  • Van Ton-Quinlivan
    Designee – Chancellor’s Office California Community Colleges
  • Joseph Williams
    Chief Executive Officer – Youth Action Project