HWDC Member Roster

Health Workforce Development Council Members

  • Bob Redlo – Chair
    Consultant – Doctors Medical Center
  • Gary Gugelchuk, Ph.D. – Vice Chair
    Executive Vice-Provost – Western University of the Health Sciences
  • Lupe Alonzo-Diaz
    Deputy Director – Health Workforce Development Office of Statewide Health Planning & Development
  • Jonathan Andrus
    CEO – Fairchild Medical Center
  • Kevin Barnett, DrPH MCP
    Co-Director – California Health Workforce Alliance
  • Cindy Beck
    Health Careers Education Consultant – California Department of Education
  • John Blossom, M.D.
    Project Director – California Area Health Education Center Program
  • Rebecca DeLaRosa
    Director of Policy & Legislative Affairs – Latino Coalition for a Healthy California
  • Diane Factor
    Director – Worker Education & Resource Center / Healthcare Workforce Development Program
  • Katherine Flores, M.D.
    Co-Director – California Health Professions Consortium
  • The Honorable Ed Hernandez
    Chair – Senate Committee on Health Committee
  • Beth Malinowski – California Primary Care Association
    Associate Director of Policy
  • James Mangia
    President & CEO – St. John’s Well Child and Family Center
  • Cathy Martin
    Vice President, Workforce – California Hospital Association
  • Cathryn Nation, M.D.
    Associate Vice President, Health Sciences and Services – University of California Office of the President
  • The Honorable Richard Pan
    Chair – California State Assembly Committee on Health
  • Mary Renner
    Chief Operations Officer – Central Valley Health Network
  • Cindy Sherwood-Green
    Representative – California Workforce Association
  • Anette Smith-Dohring
    Workforce Development Manager – Sutter Health – Sacramento, Sierra Region
  • Abby Snay
    Executive Director – Jewish Vocational Services
  • Sheila Thomas
    Dean of Extended Education – The California State University, Office of the Chancellor
  • Elizabeth Toupes
    Executive Director – SEIU UHW-West & Joint Employer Education Fund
  • Sarah Triano
    Executive Officer – California Committee on Employment of Persons with Disabilities
  • Kristine Williams
    Representative – California Association of Health Facilities
  • Linda Zorn
    Statewide Initiative Director/Sector Navigator – Health Workforce Initiative – California Community College Chancellor’s Office