GCJC Member Roster

GCJC Members

Governor Brown has recently appointed new members to the California Workforce Investment Board.  The new Committee Chair and members are listed below.

    • Dr. Carol Zabin (Chair)
      Director of Research – UC Berkeley Labor Center
    • John Brauer
      Executive Director of Workforce and Economic Development, California Federation of Labor
    • Jerome Butkiewicz
      Workforce Readiness Manager – San Diego Gas and Electric
    • Jim Caldwell
      Chief Executive Officer – Workforce Incubator
    • Jamil Dada
      Senior Financial Manager – Provident Bank, Riverside Branches
    • Shannon Eddy
      Executive Director – Large-Scale Solar Association
    • Imran Farooq
      Omnius Group, LLC
    • Louis Franchimon
      Executive Secretary -Napa-Solano Building Trades Council
    • Larry Frank
      President – Los Angeles Trade-Technical College
    • The Honorable Rudy Salas
      Representative – California State Assembly
    • Jeremy Smith
      Deputy Legislative Director – California State Building and Construction Trades Council


  • Strela Cervas
    Co-coordinator – California Environmental Justice Alliance
  • Martha Diepenbrock
    Director of External Affairs – California Conservation Corps
  • Erik Emblem
    Executive Administrator – Joint Committee on Energy and Policy
  • Cecilia V. Estolano
    Estolano LeSar Perez Advisors LLC
  • Annie Notthoff
    Director of California Advocacy, Government Affairs Program – Natural Resources Defense Council
  • JB Tengco
    California Director – Blue Green Alliance